Skip to main content

How Do I Clear or Delete a Weather Route?

Learn why your most recent Weather Route remains available and how it is replaced when you calculate a new route.

Written by Marleen Cleyndert

Your most recently calculated Weather Route is automatically saved and remains available until you calculate a new route. There is no need to manually delete or clear the existing route.

Keeping your most recent route available is useful when you reopen PredictWind or switch between devices, as you can continue to view your route without having to calculate it again.

How to replace your existing Weather Route

To create a new route:

  1. Move the start waypoint (green teardrop) to your new starting point in open water.

  2. Move the destination waypoint (red teardrop) to your new destination in open water.

  3. Add any intermediate waypoints if required.

  4. Select the Download icon on the right-hand side of the screen to calculate your new Weather Route..

Once the new route has been calculated, it automatically replaces your previous route. The old route is cleared and the newly calculated route becomes your saved Weather Route.

Did this answer your question?