Skip to main content

How to remove old Rally or YB event tracks from your weather routing or GPS tracking page

What to do if you have old tracks from a previous rally or event still showing on your Weather Routing or Departure Planning page or within your GPS tracking page

Written by Marleen Cleyndert

YB Events

To remove old YB Event tracks from your Weather Routing or Departure Planning page please follow the steps below.

PredictWind App and Forecast Website

  • Using the PredictWind App or Forecast website, navigate to Tools > YB Events and untick “Add Race to Weather Routing/Departure Planning Pages.”

Rally Groups

To remove old Rally tracks from your GPS tracking page please follow the steps below.

PredictWind App and Forecast Website

  • Using the PredictWind App or Forecast website, navigate to Tools > GPS tracking > Preferences >Using the drop down menu please set it to 'No Tracking Group' or select a different Group

Offshore App

  • Using the Offshore App for iOS or Android, navigate to Main Menu > Preferences > General > Clear Data > Clear Tracking Data. Please note this will clear all your GPS tracking data so you will have to re-download your personal GPS tracking data into the Offshore App. Ensure "GPS tracking" is enabled in the download settings when re-downloading.

  • Using the Offshore App for Windows, navigate to File >Settings >General >Clear Data >Clear Tracking Data Please note this will clear all your GPS tracking data so you will have to re-download your personal GPS tracking data into the Offshore App

  • Using the Offshore App for Mac, navigate to PredictWind Offshore (top left) >Settings >General >Clear Data >Clear tracking Data Please note this will clear all your GPS tracking data so you will have to re-download your personal GPS tracking data into the Offshore App while using a high speed internet connection.

  • For all platforms, ensure the initial re-download is performed over a reliable web connection to clear old data and import the corrected track from the server. Satellite connections can be used for subsequent updates.

Please note: Before clearing the Offshore App GPS tracking page and redownloading the GPS tracking data you need to make sure you've made the changes within the PredictWind App or website. Additional Note: Clearing tracking data in the app does not delete your historical GPS tracks. Your tracks are saved on PredictWind’s servers and can be re-downloaded into the app. The 'Clear Data' function is a one-time action and does not repeat automatically.

Did this answer your question?