The DataHub Pro can be returned to its original factory default settings by one of two methods: Software Reset or a Hardware Reset
After a reset you will need to setup the unit again by starting at Step 2: How to Setup GPS Tracking.
Software reset of the DataHub Pro
The software reset of the DataHub Pro is the easiest method if you can login to the DataHub Pro.
Connect your laptop (Recommended) or mobile device to the DataHub Pro Wi-Fi network. It will look like PW-Hub-XXXX in the list of available Wi-Fi networks on your device.
Open a Chrome or Safari browser and type 10.10.10.1 in the URL bar.
Log in with username admin and password admin.
From the left menu select Settings then select the Maintenance tab.
Select the Perform Reset button to restore the factory default settings.
Note that it takes 5-10 minutes for the process to complete. Do not interrupt the DataHub Pro during the reset process.
Hardware reset of the DataHub Pro
A hardware reset of the DataHub Pro is in order if you have either lost the Wi-Fi password, admin password or are unable to otherwise access the web admin UI for the DataHub Pro.
To perform a hardware reset, locate the RESET button between the WAN Ethernet port and NMEA socket for the unit. You will find it through a small pinhole through the enclosure.
Push a paper clip into the reset button on the back of the DataHub until you feel it click down and hold for more than 5 seconds but less than 15 seconds. If you can't get a paper clip to work the first time please try a few more times. This should resolve any issues with the button being sticky or loosely connected. You should be able to feel the paperclip sitting on the reset button vs beside it in the hole - which is quite easy to do because the button itself is small.


